Office Directory


 

Administrative Office

Yancey County Schools District Office
100 School Circle
PO Box 190
Burnsville, NC 28714

Phone 828-682-6101
Fax       828-682-7110


Maintenance Department
203 McIntosh Ave.
Burnsville, NC 28714
Phone: 828-682-3066


Transportation

203 McIntosh Ave.
Burnsville, NC 28714
828-682-2167
 



         Administrative Staff:

Superintendent

Dr. Tony Tipton

Mr. Landon Beaver
Administrative Assistant
828-682-6101 ext. 102
landon.beaver@yanceync.net

Child Nutrition

Mrs. Lynne Deyton
Director
828-682-6101 ext. 105
lpdeyton@yanceync.net

K-12 Curriculum & Homebase 

Mrs. Heather Cox
Director
828-682-6101 ext. 109
hamccurry@yanceync.net

Facilities

Mr. Chris Howell
Director
828-682-3066
clhowell@yanceync.net

Mrs. Mary Jo Burleson 
Administrative Assistant
mjburleson@yanceync.net

Finance 

Mrs. Robbie Renfro
Director
828-682-6101 ext. 116
rbrenfro@yanceync.net

Mrs. Kim Bennett
828-682-6101 ext. 113
kpbennett@yanceync.net

Mrs. Mandy Ward
828-682-6101 ext. 111
mandy.ward@yanceync.net

Mrs. Daphne Buchanan
828-682-6101 ext. 112
daphne.buchanan@yanceync.net

Mrs. Becky Tschudy
828-682-6101 ext. 101
ratschudy@yanceync.net

Human Resources

Carla McMahan
Coordinator/Professional Development/Licensure
828-682-6101 ext. 110
cjmcmahan@yanceync.net

PBIS

Mrs. Christy Deyton (Cane River Middle)
cadeyton@yanceync.net

Student Services

Ms. Angie Anglin
Director
828-682-6101 ext. 120
aranglin@yanceync.net

Mrs. Cindy Barnett
EC Complinace and Data Manager 
828-682-6101 ext. 119
cindy.barnett@yanceync.net

Mrs. Kristin Buchanan
District Social Worker
828-682-6101 ext. 107
kamayberry@yanceync.net

Ms. Stacey Greene
Testing Program/Power School
828-682-6101 ext. 117
slmcentyre@yanceync.net

Mrs. Jayme Maier
Preschool Coordinator


Mrs. Becky Tschudy
Pre-K Data Manager
828-682-6101 ext. 106
ratschudy@yanceync.net

Technology

Mrs. Karen Banks 
Director
828-682-6101 ext. 124
karenbanks@yanceync.net

Mr. David Woody
Technician
828-682-6101 ext. 123
dewoody@yanceync.net

Mr. Eddie Laws
Technician
828-682-6101 ext. 122
ellaws@yanceync.net

Transportation

Mr. Derek Murphy
Director
828-682-2167
dmmurphy@yanceync.net


Mrs. Sherry Laws
Administrative Assistant
salaws@yanceync.net