Office Directory

Administrative Staff

Superintendent

Kathy Amos


Xan Robinson, Administrative Assistant

828-682-6101 ext. 102 rxrobinson@yanceync.net


100 School Circle

Burnsville, NC 28714


Director of Facilities/Maintenance

Chris Howell

828-682-3066 clhowell@yanceync.net

Mary Jo Burleson, Administrative Assistant

mjburleson@yanceync.net

Facilities/Maintenance

203 McIntosh Ave.

Burnsville, NC 28714

Director of Technology/Media/Digital Learning

Karen Banks

828-682-9491 ext. 101 karenbanks@yanceync.net

David Woody, Technician

828-682-9491 ext. 103 dewoody@yanceync.net

Eddie Laws, Technician

828-682-9491 ext. 102 ellaws@yanceync.net


Technology Services

505 Burnsville School Road

Burnsville, NC 28714

Director of Transportation

Derek Murphy

828-682-2167 dmmurphy@yanceync.net

Sherry Laws, Administrative Assistant

salaws@yanceync.net

Transportation

203 McIntosh Ave.

Burnsville, NC 28714

Human Resources

Carla McMahan, Coordinator/Professional Development/Licensure

828-682-6101 ext. 110 cjmcmahan@yanceync.net

Director of Curriculum and Federal Programs

Heather Cox

828-682-6101 ext. 109 hamccurry@yanceync.net

Director of Student Services


Margie Stebbeds

828-682-6101 ext. 120 aranglin@yanceync.net

Cindy Barnett, EC Compliance and Data Manager

828-682-6101 ext. 119

cindy.barnett@yanceync.net

Director of School Nutrition

Lynne Deyton

828-682-6101 ext. 105 lpdeyton@yanceync.net

Director of Finance

Robbie Renfro

828-682-6101 ext. 116 rbrenfro@yanceync.net

Kim Bennett, Budget Assistant/Accounts Payable

828-682-6101 ext. 113 kpbennett@yanceync.net


Mandy Ward, Accounts Payable/Fixed Assets/Professional Development

828-682-6101 ext. 111 mandy.ward@yanceync.net


Daphne Buchanan, Payroll Coordinator

828-682-6101 ext. 112 daphne.buchanan@yanceync.net

PowerSchool, Testing and Accountability Coordinator


Stacey McEntyre, Testing/Accountability/Power School

828-682-6101 ext. 117

slmcentyre@yanceync.net

Director of CTE/Pre-K

Cynthia Deyton

LeeAnne McCurry

Preschool Coordinator

leanne.mccurry@yanceync.net

Becky Tschudy, Pre-K Data Manager

828-682-6101 ext. 101

ratschudy@yanceync.net

District Social Worker


Kristin Buchanan

828-682-6101 ext. 107

kamayberry@yanceync.net

District Behavior Specialist

Quincy Sparks

828-682-6101 ext. 104

qmsparks@yanceync.net

PBIS


Christy Deyton (Cane River Middle)

cadeyton@yanceync.net